Oct 13, 2012; Bronx, NY, USA; A detailed view of the MLB postseason logo on first base during game one of the 2012 ALCS between the New York Yankees and Detroit Tigers at Yankee Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Robert Deutsch-USA TODAY Sports

MLB Finalists announced for Rookie of the Year, Cy Young and MVP

The Baseball Writers Association of America is releasing the lists of finalists for some of Major League Baseball’s most prestigious awards before the winners are announced next week on a special that will air on the MLB Network beginning at 6:00 pm ET. The finalists will  announced in an hour-long special.

Today, the names of some awards finalists have been announced. The finalists for Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young awards and MVP were announced by the BWAA.

Here are the finalists:

Rookie of the Year
American League: Yoenis Cespedes, Yu Darvish, Mike Trout
National League: Todd Frazier, Bryce Harper, Wade Miley

Manager of the Year
American League: Bob Melvin, Buck Showalter, Robin Ventura
National League: Dusty Baker, Bruce Bochy, Davey Johnson

Cy Young Award
American League: David Price, Justin Verlander, Jered Weaver
National League: R.A. Dickey, Gio Gonzalez, Clayton Kershaw

American League: Adrian Beltre, Miguel Cabrera, Robinson Cano, Josh Hamilton, Mike Trout
National League: Ryan Braun, Chase Headley, Andrew McCutchen, Yadier Molina, Buster Posey

Per HardballTalk.com, “Rookie of the Year will be awarded for each league on November 12, Manager of the Year will be named November 13, the Cy Young Awards are set for November 14 and MVPs are announced November 15.’

If you had the power, which players would get your vote?

Tags: MLB MLB Awards