Mar. 27, 2013; New York, NY, USA; New York Knicks small forward Carmelo Anthony (7), shooting guard J.R. Smith (8) and small forward Iman Shumpert (21) smile on the court against the Memphis Grizzlies during the second half at Madison Square Garden. Knicks won 108-101. Mandatory Credit: Debby Wong-USA TODAY Sports

NBA Playoffs Schedule: Eastern Conference First Round


The NBA Playoffs are here, which means it’s time to bust out your calendar and start clearing space to take in all the games slated to be played. The NBA playoffs is it’s own season in of itself, with the possibility of 54 games being played in the first round alone if each series goes a full seven games. The festivities kick off on Saturday, and we here at FanSided will keep you updated daily as to which games will be on. But for you over achievers out there, here’s a complete rundown of what’s going on in the Eastern Conference’s first round.

EASTERN CONFERENCE – FIRST ROUND

(1) Miami vs. (8) Milwaukee

Game 1 - Sun April 21, Milwaukee at Miami, 7 p.m., TNT
Game 2 - Tue April 23, Milwaukee at Miami, 7:30 p.m., NBA TV
Game 3 - Thu April 25, Miami at Milwaukee, 7 p.m., TNT
Game 4 - Sun April 28, Miami at Milwaukee, 3:30 p.m., ABC
Game 5 * Tue April 30, Milwaukee at Miami, TBD, TBD
Game 6 * Thu May 2, Miami at Milwaukee, TBD, TBD
Game 7 * Sat May 4, Milwaukee at Miami, TBD, TNT

 

(2) New York vs. (7) Boston

Game 1 - Sat April 20, Boston at New York, 3 p.m., ABC/R
Game 2 - Tue April 23, Boston at New York, 8 p.m., TNT
Game 3 - Fri April 26, New York at Boston, 8 p.m., ESPN
Game 4 - Sun April 28, New York at Boston, 1 p.m., ABC/R
Game 5 * Wed May 1, Boston at New York, TBD, TBD
Game 6 * Fri May 3, New York at Boston, TBD, TBD
Game 7 * Sun May 5, Boston at New York, TBD, TBD

 

(3) Indiana vs. (6) Atlanta

Game 1 - Sun April 21, Atlanta at Indiana, 1 p.m., TNT
Game 2 - Wed April 24, Atlanta at Indiana, 7:30 p.m., NBA TV
Game 3 - Sat April 27, Indiana at Atlanta, 7 p.m., ESPN
Game 4 - Mon April 29, Indiana at Atlanta, TBD, TBD
Game 5 * Wed May 1, Atlanta at Indiana, TBD, TBD
Game 6 * Fri May 3, Indiana at Atlanta, TBD, TBD
Game 7 * Sun May 5, Atlanta at Indiana, TBD, TBD

 

(4) Brooklyn vs. (5) Chicago

Game 1 - Sat April 20, Chicago at Brooklyn, 8 p.m., ESPN
Game 2 - Mon April 22, Chicago at Brooklyn, 8 p.m., TNT
Game 3 - Thu April 25, Brooklyn at Chicago, 8:30 p.m., NBA TV
Game 4 - Sat April 27, Brooklyn at Chicago, 2 p.m., TNT
Game 5 * Mon April 29, Chicago at Brooklyn, TBD, TBD
Game 6 * Thu May 2, Brooklyn at Chicago, TBD, TBD
Game 7 * Sat May 4, Chicago at Brooklyn, TBD, TNT
* if necessary
All times are Eastern
TBD – To Be Determined
R – ESPN radio

Be sure to stay tuned to FanSided all postseason long for in-depth analysis, complete game coverage and instant updates on everything that goes down during the 2013 NBA Playoffs. 

Tags: Atlanta Hawks Boston Celtics Brooklyn Nets Chicago Bulls Indiana Pacers Miami Heat Milwaukee Bucks NBA NBA Playoffs New York Knicks Popular