Jul. 21, 2012; South Bend, IN, USA; Charles Davis introduces the 2012 enshrinees to the College Football Hall of Fame at the enshrinement dinner at the Century Center. Mandatory Credit: Matt Cashore-USA TODAY Sports

2013 College Football Hall of Fame Class Announced

The National Football Foundation has announced the 2013 College Football Hall of Fame class on Tuesday. After starting with a list 1,500 candidates, the foundation narrowed it down to the final list of 12 players and two coaches to be inducted in the College Football Hall of Fame. The 2013 class was headlined by two of the greatest college football quarterbacks in history — Nebraska’s Tommie Frazier and Miami’s Vinny Testaverde — along with notables Ron Dayne, Orlando Pace and Tedy Bruschi.

All of the men who were voted in to the latest Hall of Fame class will officially be inducted on December 10 during a ceremony in New York City.

Here is the full list of players and coaches that have been voted in to the College Football Hall of Fame as the Class of 2013:


  • Ted BrownNorth Carolina State running back (1975-78)
  • Tedy Bruschi, Arizona defensive end (1992-95)
  • Ron Dayne, Wisconsin running back (1996-99)
  • Tommie Frazier, Nebraska quarterback (1992-95)
  • Jerry Gray, Texas defensive back (1981-84)
  • Steve Meilinger, Kentucky defensive end (1951-53)
  • Orlando Pace, Ohio State tackle (1994-96)
  • Rod Shoate, Oklahoma linebacker (1972-74)
  • Percy Snow, Michigan State linebacker (1986-89)
  • Vinny Testaverde, Miami quarterback (1985-86)
  • Don Trull, Baylor quarterback (1961-63)
  • Danny Wuerffel, Florida quarterback (1993-96)


  • Wayne Hardin, Navy /Temple
  • Bill McCartney, Colorado
Congratulations to all of the players that have earned the honor.

Tags: College Football Hall Of Fame Tedy Bruschi Tommie Frazier

comments powered by Disqus