Dec 27, 2012; San Diego, CA, USA; UCLA Bruins linebacker Anthony Barr (11) against the Baylor Bears in the 2012 Holiday Bowl at Qualcomm Stadium. Baylor defeated UCLA 49-26. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-USA TODAY Sports

Lott Trophy Watch List Announced

When preseason watch lists start to surface, college football fans should get excited because that means the start of the season is inching closer. Today, the Lott IMPACT Trophy released their watch list of 42 players for their postseason award. The IMPACT award is given to the player who has the best Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity on and off the field.

Last year’s award went to Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o.

The list is headlined by the likes of UCLA’s Anthony Barr, Alabama’s CJ Mosley and Jackson Jeffcoat of the Texas Longhorns.

Here is the complete Lott Trophy watch list:

  • Henry Anderson, DL, Stanford
  • Geoffrey Bacon, LB, Army
  • Calvin Barnett, DL, Oklahoma State
  • Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA
  • Nat Behre, DB, San Diego State
  • Chris Borland, LB, Wisconsin
  • Max Bullough, LB, Michigan State
  • Ibraheim Campbell, DB, Northwestern
  • Ross Cockrell, CB, Duke
  • Aaron Colvin, CB, Oklahoma
  • Scott Crichton, DL, Oregon State
  • Alden Darby, DB, Arizona State
  • Aaron Donald, DL, Pitt
  • Steele DiVitto, LB, Boston College
  • Ahmad Dixon, S, Baylor
  • Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, CB, Oregon
  • Antone Exum, CB, Virginia Tech
  • Jake Fischer, LB, Arizona
  • Chase Garnham, LB, Vanderbilt
  • Bryce Hager, LB, Baylor
  • Jackson Jeffcoat, DE, Texas
  • A.J. Johnson, LB, Tennessee
  • Lamarcus Joyner, S/CB, Florida State
  • Eric Kendricks, LB, UCLA
  • Devon Kennard, DL, USC
  • James Morris, LB, Iowa
  • C.J. Mosley, LB, Alabama
  • Damien Proby, LB, Northwestern
  • Ed Reynolds, S, Stanford
  • Bradley Roby, CB, Ohio State
  • D.T. Shackleford, LB, Ole Miss
  • Ryan Shazier, LB, Ohio State
  • Danny Shelton, DT, Washington
  • Spencer Shuey, LB, Clemson
  • Derron Smith, DB, Fresno State
  • John Timu, LB, Washington
  • Stephon Tuitt, DE, Notre Dame
  • Jack Tyler, LB, Virginia Tech
  • Kyle Van Noy, LB, BYU
  • Jason Verrett, CB, TCU
  • Avery Williamson, LB, Kentucky
  • Ty Zimmerman, S, Kansas State

Tags: Anthony Barr Football NCAA Football UCLA Bruins

comments powered by Disqus