Jun 7, 2011; Detroit, MI, USA; United States player Landon Donovan (10) celebrates with teammates after a goal scored by a teammate against Canada during the CONCACAF Gold Cup at Ford Field. Mandatory Credit: Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013 Rosters: United States Announces Preliminary Roster

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

The preliminary rosters have been announced for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup and Team USA has some very experienced veterans gracing the roster. Names like Landon Donovan, Carlos Bocanegra and Oguchi Onyewu grace the roster, while a few young players will have a chance with the senior squad.

Countries will have until June 27 to select their final squad, which requires the coaches to pick a 23-man roster from the following 35-man preliminary list. If changes are needed to be made following the announcement of the 23-man roster, coaches can select the replacements from the provisional list.

You can check out the rosters for all of the countries participating in the 2013 Gold Cup here.

Here is the provisional roster for Team USA:

GOALKEEPERS (4): Tally Hall (Houston Dynamo), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Sean Johnson (Chicago Fire), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENDERS (11): Corey Ashe (Houston Dynamo), DaMarcus Beasley (Pachuca), Tony Beltran (Real Salt LAke), Matt Besler (Sporting Kanasas City), Carlos Bocanegra (Racing Santander), Edgar Castillo (Tijuana), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Clarence Goodson (Brondby), Oguchi Onyewu (Malaga), Michael Orozco-Fiscal (Puebla), Michael Parkhurst (Augsburg)

MIDFIELDERS (12): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Helsingborgs), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Joe Corona (Tijuana), Mikkel Diskerud (Rosenborg), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Josh Gatt (Molde), Stuart Holden (Bolton Wanderers), Brek Shea (Stoke City), Jose Francisco Torres (Tigres), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

FORWARDS (8): Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Herculez Gomez (Santos Laguna), Alan Gordon (San Jose Earthquakes), Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders), Jack McInerney (Philadelphia Union), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Bobby Wood (1860 Munich)

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: CONCACAF Gold Cup United States Soccer

comments powered by Disqus