Jay-Z Reveals Track Listing for 'Magna Carta Holy Grail'

While Kanye West just dropped his much anticipated new album Yeezus this past week, the acclaimed “best rapper alive” Jay-Z is preparing to drop his next album which is arguably much more anticipated than that of Kanye’s album and promises to be better as well. Not that Yeezus is a bad album, it’s just Jay-Z is a much more accomplished rapper.

Jay-Z gave us a teaser to his new album, titled Magna Carta Holy Grail during the NBA Finals and we learned what the track listing of the album will be on Saturday. Like everything Jay-Z does, the release of the track listing was done in a very creative way as rather than simply send out the listing to the press or post it on a Facebook page, Jay-Z set up a scavenger hunt that revealed the listings.

Billboard.com was one of the sites to get their hands on a copy of the track listing for the album that will be first exclusively released to Samsung users on July 4th.  Here’s that listing in it’s entirety, although no track collaborations have yet been announced:

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. F*ckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)

While no collaborations outside of the ones we know about were officially announced, there are undoubtedly more than a few on Magna Carta Holy Grail and as Billboard points out, we may not be done getting early information about the album.

But more could be coming from [Jay-Z publicist Jana] Fleishman. After the promotion ended, she tweeted a photo via Instagram containing the words, “Hey family… Done for right now… Stay tuned for next time. I’m out…”

The album drops to the world on July 4th but if you’re a Samsung user and you’re one of the first million to download a special app on the Samsung Galaxy S III, Samsung Galaxy S4 or Samsung Galaxy Note II, you get the album for free.

Tags: Entertainment Jay-Z Magna Carta Holy Grail

comments powered by Disqus