Jay-Z Reveals "Magna Carta Holy Grail" Cover Art

Jay Z’s highly anticipated 12th studio album, Magna Carta Holy Grail, is days away from dropping and the cover art has been released. It’s a simple design. His labelmate and friend Kanye West recently released an album with simple cover art as well. Thought West’s cover looks like an intricate design when compared to Jay Z’s album cover.

Samsung and Jay Z are giving away a million copies of his album. Kanye West and Jay Z have both implemented unusual marketing plans while promoting their new albums. Kanye played videos on the sides of buildings while not releasing a single and keeping everything secretive till the album leaked ahead of the release.

Jay Z set up a scavanger hunt around New York City that had fans running around the city trying to find the track listing.

He also has been leaking lyrics to the songs one by one.

We’ve already been given the track listing for the upcoming album:

1. Picasso Baby

2. Heaven

3. Versus

4. Tom Ford

5. Beach Is Better

6. F—WithMeYouKnowIGotIt

7. Oceans

8. F.U.T.W.

09. Part II (On The Run)

10. BBC

11. La Familia

12. Jay-Z Blue

13. Nickles & Dimes

14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)

15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)

Here are the lyrics that Jay Z released to the songs “Tom Ford” and “Beach is Better.”

Tags: Jay-Z

comments powered by Disqus