October 20, 2012; Gainesville FL, USA; Florida Gators punter Kyle Christy (4) punts the ball against the South Carolina Gamecocks during the first half at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

2013 Ray Guy Award Watchlist Released

Punters are people too. The 2013 Ray Guy Award watch list has been unveiled and there are a number of returning semifinalists from last season’s award. Florida’s Kyle Christy, Auburn’s Steven Clark, Marshall’s Tyler Williams and Iowa State’s Kirby Van Der Kamp were all in the mix to win last year’s award that went to Louisiana Tech’s Ryan Allen, but now they will have a chance to earn the honor for themselves.

Here is a lit of the top punters around the nation heading in to this season:

•Steven Clark (Sr.), Auburn
•Pat O’Donnell (Gr.), Miami (Fl.)
• Darragh O’Neill (Jr.), Colorado
• Will Monday (So.), Duke
• Trent Tignor (Sr.), East Carolina
• Kyle Christy (Jr.), Florida
• Richie Leone (Sr.), Houston
• Justin DuVernois (Jr.), Illinois
• Kirby Van Der Kamp (Jr.), Iowa State
• Anthony Melchiori (So.), Kent State
• Landon Foster (So.), Kentucky
• Tyler Williams (So.), Marshall
• Colter Johnson (Sr.), Massachusetts
• Tom Hornsey (Sr.), Memphis
• Mike Sadler (Jr.), Michigan State
• Ben Skaer (Sr.), New Mexico
• Cayle Chapman-Brown (Sr.), New Mexico State
• Thomas Hibbard (Jr.), North Carolina
• Keith Kostol (Jr.), Oregon State
• Cody Webster (Sr.), Purdue
• Harrison Waid (Sr.), San Jose State
• Mike Loftus (Jr.), SMU
• Ethan Perry (So.), TCU
• Hunter Mullins (Jr.), UAB
• Michael Bowlin (Sr.), Washington State

Tags: College Football

comments powered by Disqus