PGA Championship 2013: Complete TV Schedule, Radio, Weather, and First Round Tee Times

Aug 7, 2013; Rochester, NY, USA; Tiger Woods tees off on the 4th hole during the practice round of the 95th PGA Championship at Oak Hill Country Club. Mandatory Credit: Allan Henry-USA TODAY Sports

It’s the final major of the PGA Tour before heading into the FedEx Cup, and Tiger Woods has become an overwhelming favorite after his dominant performance at the Bridgestone Classic last week.

The tournament begins tomorrow at Oak Hill Country Club in Pittsford, New York. There won’t be much live TV coverage with Woods as he begins his round at 8:35 AM eastern time.

TV Schedule

All times eastern.

Round 1 – Thursday

  • 1:00-7:00 PM – TNT
  • 12:00-7:00 PM – SiriusXM Radio (XM 93, Sirius 208)

Round 2 – Friday

  • 1:00-7:00 PM – TNT
  • 12:00-7:00 PM – SiriusXM Radio (XM 93, Sirius 208)

Round 3 – Saturday

  • 11:00 AM-2:00 PM – TNT
  • 2:00-7:00 PM – CBS
  • 12:00-7:00 PM – SiriusXM Radio (XM 93, Sirius 208)

Round 4 – Sunday

  • 11:00 AM-2:00 PM – TNT
  • 2:00-7:00 PM – CBS
  • 12:00-7:00 PM – SiriusXM Radio (XM 93, Sirius 208)

DirecTV will have supplemental coverage with the PGA Championship Mix on ch. 701, the network simulcast on ch. 702, marquee groups on ch. 703, a live look at all the par 3′s on ch. 704, and in-depth coverage on ch. 705.

Weather forecast (from WLKY)

The golfers will play in the rain , but if there is lightning, then play will be  suspended until it is safe to go back out on the course. There may be lightning in the area tomorrow and again on Friday with dry conditions over the weekend in Rochester. The golfers have to be loving the temperature forecast with 3 of the 4 days in the 70′s.

Complete tee times (from Sports World Report)

Here’s the entire list of tee times for the first round on Thursday. All times are eastern with featured threesomes in bold.

First hole

  • 7:10 a.m.: Rob Labritz, John Senden, Shane Lowry
  • 7:20 a.m.: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Bob Gaus, Luke Guthrie
  • 7:30 a.m.: Marc Leishman, Josh Teater, Pablo Larrazabal
  • 7:40 a.m.: Tommy Gainey, Ryan Palmer, David Hearn
  • 7:50 a.m.: Michael Thompson, Marcel Siem, Bo Van Pelt
  • 8 a.m.: Shaun Micheel, Rich Beem, Mark Brooks
  • 8:10 a.m.: Richard Sterne, Scott Brown, David Lingmerth
  • 8:20 a.m.: Ben Curtis, Marcus Fraser, Peter Hanson
  • 8:30 a.m.: Stewart Cink, Paul Lawrie, Rafael Cabrera-Bello
  • 8:40 a.m.: Thorbjorn Olesen, Brian Gay, David Lynn
  • 8:50 a.m.: Stephen Gallacher, David McNabb, Branden Grace
  • 9 a.m.: Caine Fitzgerald, Kevin Streelman, Bernd Wiesberger
  • 9:10 a.m.: J.C. Anderson, Matt Jones, Jaco Van Zyl
  • 12:25 p.m.: John Huh, Ryo Ishikawa, Danny Balin
  • 12:35 p.m.: Darren Clarke, Tom Watson, Paul McGinley
  • 12:45 p.m.: Kohki Idoki, Rod Perry, Nick Watney
  • 12:55 p.m.: Nicolas Colsaerts, Jason Day, Brandt Snedeker
  • 1:05 p.m.: Tim Clark, Lee Westwood, Bubba Watson
  • 1:15 p.m.: Miguel Angel Jimenez, Webb Simpson, Angel Cabrera
  • 1:25 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Vijay Singh, Martin Kaymer
  • 1:35 p.m.: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Luke Donald, Jordan Spieth
  • 1:45 p.m.: Adam Scott, Justin Rose, Phil Mickelson
  • 1:55 p.m.: Lucas Glover, Ian Poulter, Zach Johnson
  • 2:05 p.m.: Kevin Chappell, Chris Wood, Mike Small
  • 2:15 p.m.: Kevin Stadler, Chip Sullivan, Chris Stroud
  • 2:25 p.m.: Sonny Skinner, Gary Woodland, Richie Ramsay

10th hole

  • 7:15 a.m.: Charley Hoffman, Bob Sowards, Matt Every
  • 7:25 a.m.: Mark Sheftic, Robert Garrigus, Hiroyuki Fujita
  • 7:35 a.m.: Hunter Mahan, Paul Casey, Billy Horschel
  • 7:45 a.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Steve Stricker, Jason Dufner
  • 7:55 a.m.: Sergio Garcia, Matt Kuchar, Rickie Fowler
  • 8:05 a.m.: Graeme McDowell, Ernie Els, Bill Haas
  • 8:15 a.m.: David Toms, Padraig Harrington, Y.E. Yang
  • 8:25 a.m.: Henrik Stenson, Dustin Johnson, Charl Schwartzel
  • 8:35 a.m.: Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley, Tiger Woods
  • 8:45 a.m.: Peter Uihlein, Jim Furyk, Thomas Bjorn
  • 8:55 a.m.: K.J. Choi, Ryan Polzin, Jonas Blixt
  • 9:05 a.m.: Scott Stallings, Jason Kokrak, Jeff Sorenson
  • 9:15 a.m.: Scott Jamieson, Roberto Castro, Stuart Smith
  • 12:20 p.m.: Mark Brown, Scott Piercy, Brooks Koepka
  • 12:30 p.m.: Derek Ernst, Jeff Martin, Charles Howell III
  • 12:40 p.m.: Ken Duke, Matteo Manassero, Jimmy Walker
  • 12:50 p.m.: Danny Willett, Joost Luiten, Russell Henley
  • 1 p.m.: Freddie Jacobson, George Coetzee, Harris English
  • 1:10 p.m.: Boo Weekley, Francesco Molinari, Thongchai Jaidee
  • 1:20 p.m.: Jamie Donaldson, Ryan Moore, Alex Noren
  • 1:30 p.m.: Brett Rumford, Geoff Ogilvy, John Merrick
  • 1:40 p.m.: Sang-Moon Bae, Woody Austin, Martin Laird
  • 1:50 p.m.: Carl Pettersson, D.A. Points, Mikko Ilonen
  • 2 p.m.: Graham DeLaet, Kirk Hanefeld, Kyle Stanley
  • 2:10 p.m.: David Muttitt, Charlie Beljan, Brendan de Jonge
  • 2:20 p.m.: Lee Rhind, Chris Kirk, Marc Warren

Topics: PGA Championship, Tiger Woods

Want more from FanSided?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

9 minutes ago

Paulina Gretzky Gold Digest behind-the-scenes photoshoot video

12 minutes ago

Chris Paul on Game 2: “We Need Blake Griffin”

13 minutes ago

Texas Football: Max Wittek in attendance for Longhorns spring game