September 1, 2012; Rochester, NY, USA; The U.S. women

USA vs. Mexico: live stream, start time, TV info and more for USWNT match up

The U.S. Women’s National Team, led by Abby Wambach, will play host to Mexico’s women team in an international friendly. Abby Wambach has a career record 160 international goals. Mexico has particularly felt the wrath of Wambach’s foot. Abby has scored 19 goals against Mexico, more than any other country in her career. Abby Wambach was named the 2012 FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year at the 2012 FIFA Ballon d’Or gala in Zurich, Switzerland .

The last time these two teams met was January 24, 2012 and the US Women won that game 4-0. It was a CONCACAF Olympic qualifying Tournament in Vancouver, Canada. Midfielder Carli Lloyd scored her first career hat trick in that match.

Mexico is currently the third ranked CONCACAF team and 24th ranked team in the world. The United States women is the number 1 team in CONCACAF and the world rankings.

Date: September 3
Start Time: 8:00 p.m. ET
Location: Washington D.C., USA
Stadium: RFK Stadium
TV Info: FOX Sports 1
Radio Info: SiriusXM FC
Live StreamFOX Soccer 2Go

U.S. Women’s National Team Roster :
GOALKEEPERS (2): 18-Nicole Barnhart (FC Kansas City), 1-Hope Solo (Seattle Reign)

DEFENDERS (6): 19-Rachel Buehler (Portland Thorns FC), 6-Crystal Dunn (UNC), 8-Kristie Mewis (FC Kansas City), 3-Christie Rampone (Sky Blue FC), 22-Leigh Ann Robinson (FC Kansas City), 4-Becky Sauerbrunn (FC Kansas City)

MIDFIELDERS (7): 16-Yael Averbuch (Göteborg), 14-Vanessa DiBernardo (Illinois), 25-Morgan Brian (Virginia), 12-Lauren Holiday (FC Kansas City), 10-Carli Lloyd (Western NY Flash), 9-Heather O’Reilly (Boston Breakers), 23-Erika Tymrak (FC Kansas City)

FORWARDS (3): 2-Sydney Leroux (Boston Breakers), 13-Alex Morgan (Portland Thorns FC), 20-Abby Wambach (Western NY Flash)

Mexico’s National Team Roster:
GOALKEEPERS (2): 1- Cecilia Santiago (Boston Breakers), 12- Pamela Tajonar   (Western New York Flash)

DEFENDERS (5): 2-Kenti Robles (F.C. Barcelona), 3-Bianca Sierra (Auburn University), 4-Christina Murillo (Univ. of Michigan), 5-Paulina Solis (Colegio ONCE), 13-Arianne Romero (Univ. of Nebraska)

MIDFIELDERS (4): 7-Nayeli Rangel (Sky Blue FC), 8-Lupita Worbis (Washington Spirit), 6-Liliana Mercado (Universidad de las Americas), 16-Stephany Mayor (Universidad de las Americas)

FORWARDS (7): 9-Maribal Dominguez (Chicago Red Stars), 10-Renae Cuellar (Sundsvall), 14-Fabiola Ibarra (Colegio Once), 11-Monica Ocampo (Sky Blue FC), 15-Desiree Monsivais (ITESEM Monterrey), 17-Veronica Perez (Western New York Flash), 18-Sofia Huerta (Santa Clara University)

Tags: Abby Wambach Alex Morgan USWNT

comments powered by Disqus