Breaking News FSU suspends Jameis Winston for entire Clemson game ×

Jan 7, 2013; Miami, FL, USA; Alabama Crimson Tide head coach Nick Saban and quarterback A.J. McCarron (10) and offensive linesman Barrett Jones (75) celebrate after the 2013 BCS Championship game against the Notre Dame Fighting Irish at Sun Life Stadium. Alabama won 42-14. Mandatory Credit: Robert Mayer-USA TODAY Sports

College football playoff committee to be announced next week

The 2014 BCS national championship at the conclusion of this season will be the last title game chosen by the computers.

Next season, a four team playoff will officially begin, culminating in the national championship game in Arlington, Texas.

Last week, members of the college football playoff committee, which will chose the four participants in the playoff, began to leak.

According to ESPN, there will be 13 members of the committee officially announced next week, but the 13 names have already become public. 

  • Barry Alvarez – was the Wisconsin Badger’s head coach from 1990-2005 and is currently their athletic director
  • Mike Gould - retired Lt. General, one-time Air Force superintendent
  • Pat Haden – Currently the USC Trojan’ s AD
  • Tom Jernstedt – formerly worked on the NCAA basketball selection committee
  • Jeff Long – currently is the Arkansas Razorbacks’ AD
  • Oliver Luck – currently the West Virginia Mountaineers’ AD
  • Archie Manning – former college and pro quarterback
  • Tom Osborne – former Nebraska Cornhuskers head coach
  • Dan Radakovich – currently the Clemson Tiger’s AD, formerly the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets’ AD
  • Condoleezza Rice – former U.S. Secretary of State
  • Mike Tranghese – former Big East commissioner
  • Steve Wieberg – former USA Today sportswriter
  • Tyrone Willingham – former Stanford Cardinal, Notre Dame Fighting Irish and Washington Huskies head coach

And there you have it, what do you think, FanSided?


Tags: College Football Playoff

comments powered by Disqus