Nov 19, 2011; Stanford CA, USA; Detailed view of the Pac-12 logo on painted on the field before the game between the Stanford Cardinal and the California Golden Bears at Stanford Stadium. Stanford defeated California 31-28. Mandatory Credit: Jason O. Watson-USA TODAY Sports

Pac-12 cross country championships results: Colorado men and Arizona women emerge victorious

The Pac-12 cross country team championships on Saturday were won by the Colorado Buffaloes and the Arizona Wildcats.

Colorado took home the men’s title after placing five runners — Blake Theroux, Connor Winter, Ben Saarel, Pierce Murphy, and Ammar Moussa — in the top ten to hit an impressively low score of 28. The Oregon Ducks, scoring 54 points, finished in second, with Oregon freshman Edward Cheserek capturing the individual title in a time of 24 minutes, 36 seconds.

Things were a little closer on the women’s side, with the Arizona Wildcats edging the Colorado Buffaloes by a mere six points (69-75). The Wildcats were led by senior Elvin Kibet, who was named the female Scholar Athlete of the Year in the conference. Kibet finished the race in second — junior Aisling Cuffe of Stanford won — and was closely followed by teammates Kayla Beattie and Nicci Corbin.

You can check out the complete men’s individual results here, and the complete women’s individual results here.

Congratulations to winning individuals and teams. Cross country for life!

[Source: Pac-12]

Tags: Colorado Buffaloes Cross Country Edward Cheserek Oregon Ducks Pac-12

comments powered by Disqus