Announcement is hiring! List ' News Desk' as interested position. APPLY NOW! ×

47th Annual CMA Awards Logo Photo Credit: Country Music Association

2013 CMA Awards – Complete Winners List

Last night, the biggest names in country music came out to play as country music superstars Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley hosted the 47th Annual CMA Awards on ABC.

Here is a complete list of the winners and nominees from last night’s event. All winners are in bold.

Musician of the Year

  • Mac McAnally – Guitar
  • Brent Mason – Guitar
  • Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
  • Dann Huff – Guitar
  • Sam Bush – Mandolin


Musical Event of The Year

  • “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw  with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
  • “Cruise” – Florida Georgia Line with Nelly
  • “Don’t Rush” – Kelly Clarkson featuring Vince Gill
  • “Boys ‘Round Here” – Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
  • “The Only Way I Know” – Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church


Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist and Director)

  • “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban (Directed ByShane Drake)
  • “Blown Away” — Carrie Underwood (directed by Randee St. Nicholas)
  • “Boys ’Round Here” — Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies (directed by Trey Fanjoy)
  • “Downtown” — Lady Antebellum (directed by Peter Zavadil)
  • “Mama’s Broken Heart” — Miranda Lambert (directed by Trey Fanjoy)
  • “Tornado” — Little Big Town (directed by Shane Drake)


Album of the Year ( Awarded to Artist and Producer)

  • Blake Shelton — Based on a True Story . . . (produced by Scott Hendricks)
  • Carrie Underwood — Blown Away (produced by Mark Bright)
  • Taylor Swift — Red (produced by Jeff Bhasker, Scott Borchetta, Nathan Chapman, Dann Huff, Jacknife Lee, Max Martin, Shellback, Taylor Swift, Butch Walker and Dan Wilson)
  • Little Big Town — Tornado (produced by Jay Joyce)
  • Kacey Musgraves — Same Trailer Different Park (produced by Kacey Musgraves, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)


Single of the Year

  • “Cruise” – Florida Georgia Line (produced by Joey Moi
  • “Highway Don’t Care” — Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban (produced by Byron Gallimore and Tim McGraw)
  • “Mama’s Broken Heart” — Miranda Lambert (produced by Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf and Chuck Ainlay)
  • “Wagon Wheel” — Darius Rucker (produced by Frank Rogers)
  • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves (produced by Luke Laird, Shane McAnally and Kacey Musgraves)


Song of the Year (Awarded to the Songwriters)

  • “I Drive Your Truck” — Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington and Jimmy Yeary (performed by Lee Brice)
  • “Pontoon” — Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird and Barry Dean (performed by Little Big Town)
  • “Wagon Wheel” — Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor (performed by Darius Rucker)
  • “Mama’s Broken Heart” — Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves (performed by Miranda Lambert)
  • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osbourne and Shane McAnally (performed by Kacey Musgraves)


Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Sugarland
  • The Civil Wars
  • Thompson Square
  • Big & Rich
  • Love and Theft


Vocal Group of the Year

  • Little Big Town
  • The Band Perry
  • Zac Brown Band
  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum


New Artist of the Year

  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Kip Moore
  • Lee Brice
  • Brett Eldredge


Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Blake Shelton
  • Keith Urban
  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church


Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Kelly Clarkson
  • Kacey Musgraves


Entertainer of the Year

  • George Strait
  • Blake Shelton
  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Taylor Swift

Tags: ABC Music

comments powered by Disqus