Apr 8, 2013; Atlanta, GA, USA; Louisville Cardinals players celebrate with the national championship trophy after defeating the Michigan Wolverines in the championship game in the 2013 NCAA mens Final Four at the Georgia Dome. Mandatory Credit: Robert Deutsch-USA TODAY Sports

March Madness 2014: What are the host sites?

When the NCAA tournament kicks off at the end of the college football season, there will be plenty of lucky cities who get to host a round of one of the most exciting tournaments in sports. The Final Four takes place at Jerry World in Arlington, Texas, with Memphis, Indianapolis, New York City and Anaheim holding down the regional finals.

Will a round of the tournament be coming near you?

Here is all of the information you will need to know for the 2014 NCAA Tournament:

First Four

  • March 18 and 19
    • University of Dayton Arena, Dayton, Ohio

Second and Third Rounds

  • March 20 and 22
    • First Niagara Center, Buffalo, New York (Host: Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)
    • BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee, Wisconsin (Host: Marquette University)
    • Amway Center, Orlando, Florida (Host: Stetson University)
    • Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena, Spokane, Washington (Host: Washington State University)
  • March 21 and 23
    • PNC Arena, Raleigh, North Carolina (Host: North Carolina State University)
    • AT&T Center, San Antonio, Texas (Host: University of Texas at San Antonio)
    • Viejas Arena, San Diego, California (Host: San Diego State University)
    • Scottrade Center, St. Louis, Missouri (Host: Missouri Valley Conference)

Regional Semifinals and Finals (Sweet Sixteen and Elite Eight)

  • March 27 and 29
    • South Regional, FedExForum, Memphis, Tennessee (Host: University of Memphis)
    • West Regional, Honda Center, Anaheim, California (Host: Big West Conference)
  • March 28 and 30
    • East Regional, Madison Square Garden, New York, New York (Hosts: St. John’s University, Big East Conference)
    • Midwest Regional, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana (Hosts: IUPUI, Horizon League)

National Semifinals and Championship (Final Four and Championship)

  • April 5 and 7
    • AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas (Host: Big 12 Conference)

Tags: College Basketball NCAA Basketball

comments powered by Disqus