Announcement is hiring! List ' News Desk' as interested position. APPLY NOW! ×

James Jones fouled, is it a 3 or a 2? (GIF)

Sep 30, 2013; Miami, FL, USA; Miami Heat small forward James Jones (22) during media day at American Airlines Arena. Mandatory Credit: Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

About halfway through the first quarter of the Atlanta Hawks and Miami Heat game, James Jones was fouled by Kyle Korver attempting a three-point shot, or so it appeared. It was ruled a two-point shot when he got fouled so he went to the line for two shots.

Close ups reveal that he stepped forward slightly and over the line. That does make it a two point shot. He only converted one of the shots and it was his only point of the half. He has played only 8 minutes though, a relatively small amount. Jones also has 1 rebound, 1 assist and 1 block.

The free throw tied the game at 9 points though. At half time the Heat have a three point lead over the Hawks.

Bosh if you can believe it has 16 points in 16 minutes. He also leads the heat in assists.

[h/t] Zombie Prophet


Tags: James Jones Miami Heat

comments powered by Disqus