Oct 27, 2013; London, United Kingdom; General view of a NFL shield logo at the NFL International Series game between the San Francisco 49ers and the Jacksonville Jaguars at Wembley Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

NFL 2014 international schedule finalized

The NFL has released the international schedule for the 2014 season. There will be three games overseas in London at Wembley Stadium.

The first game will be in week four, when the Oakland Raiders will host the Miami Dolphins. In week 10 the Jacksonville Jaguars will host the Dallas Cowboys.

The interesting match up is the week eight showdown between the Detroit Lions and the Atlanta Falcons. That game will be played at 1:30 p.m. local time, which means it will kick off at 9:30 a.m. ET. Traditionally there are three slots of games on Sunday, and this would be a fourth game window when fans are usually watching pre-game shows. That could make for a full and exciting day of football.

“We are excited about playing three regular-season games in the UK for the first time and debuting a new game time that we expect to be a hit with fans on both sides of the Atlantic and around the world,” said Mark Waller, NFL chief marketing officer.

The 2014 International Series schedule:

Date Time Visiting Team Home Team US TV
September 28, 2014 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK Miami Dolphins Oakland Raiders

CBS

October 26, 2014 9:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. UK Detroit Lions Atlanta Falcons

FOX

November 9, 2014 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK Dallas Cowboys Jacksonville Jaguars

FOX

Tags: Atlanta Falcons Dallas Cowboys Detroit Lions Jacksonville Jaguars Miami Dolphins Oakland Raiders

comments powered by Disqus