Breaking News Adrian Peterson must stay away from Vikings until legal issues are resolved ×

Dec 7, 2013; Indianapolis, IN, USA; Michigan State Spartans coach Mark Dantonio celebrates defeating the Ohio State Buckeyes during the Big Ten Championship game at Lucas Oil Stadium. Michigan State defeats Ohio State 34-24. Mandatory Credit: Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

10 finalists announced for Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year

The 10 finalists for the FBS-portion of the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year award were announced this week. They are…

  • Art Briles (Baylor Bears)
  • David Cutcliffe (Duke Blue Devils)
  • Mark Dantonio (Michigan State Spartans)
  • Todd Graham (Arizona State Sun Devils)
  • Gus Malzahn (Auburn Tigers)
  • Urban Meyer (Ohio State Buckeyes)
  • Jim Mora (UCLA Bruins)
  • Bill O’Brien (Penn State Nittany Lions)
  • Nick Saban (Alabama Crimson Tide)
  • Dabo Swinney (Clemson Tigers)

In case you don’t know who these coaches are, the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year website has some handy biographies and some semi-awkward photos. Why is it important that you familiarize yourself with these leaders of men? Because you, yes you, can vote for the winner! Man, isn’t democracy just the bee’s knees? Head on over to the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Facebook page for more details. The fan vote counts for 20 percent of the finally tally, so every vote counts! Perform your civic duty and let your voice be heard (or just grouse about the coaches you feel were unfairly snubbed. That also works).

[Source: Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year]

Tags: Art Briles Bill O'Brien Dabo Swinney David Cutcliffe Gus Malzahn Jim Mora Mark Dantonio Nick Saban Todd Graham Urban Meyer

comments powered by Disqus