ACC coaches give out their awards

Dec 7, 2013; Charlotte, NC, USA; Florida State Seminoles quarterback Jameis Winston (5) runs the ball during the third quarter against the Duke Blue Devils at Bank of America Stadium. FSU defeated Duke 45-7. Mandatory Credit: Jeremy Brevard-USA TODAY Sports

On Wednesday, the ACC’s 14 coaches voted on the All-ACC team.

They also handed out their conference’s hardware and in what came as no surprise, Florida State Seminoles’ quarterback Jameis Winston dominated the awards.

On the season, Winston has completed 237 of 349 passes for 3,820 yards with 38 touchdowns and 10 interceptions. He also rushed four touchdowns and led the Seminoles to a 13-0 record and a trip to the national championship. He was eligible for four of the awards and won all four.

Pittsburgh defensive tackle Aaron Donald, who was already recognized nationally by winning the Bronco Nagurski Trophy, was named the league’s Defensive Player of the Year. Donald is first in the nation with 26.5 tackles for loss and has 10 sacks.

ACC Player of the Year - Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State

ACC Offensive Player of the Year - Jameis Winston, QB Florida State

ACC Defensive Player of the Year - Aaron Donald, DT, Pitt

ACC Rookie of the Year -Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State

ACC Offensive Rookie of the Year - Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State

ACC Defensive Rookie of the Year - Kendall Fuller, CB, Virginia Tech

ACC Coach of the Year - David Cutcliffe, Duke

Topics: Aaron Donald, Andre Williams, David Cutcliffe, Florida State Seminoles, Jameis Winston, Kendall Fuller

Want more from FanSided?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

20 minutes ago

NBA Playoffs 2014: Kevin Durant is Inspector Gadget (video)

20 minutes ago

Bernard Hopkins vs. Beibut Shumenov results: Hopkins dominates Shumenov en route to decision win

29 minutes ago

NBA Playoffs 2014: Caron Butler throws one down (GIF)