Nov 16, 2013; Arlington, TX, USA; Baylor Bears quarterback Bryce Petty (14) throws in the pocket in the third quarter against the Texas Tech Red Raiders at AT

All Big XII teams selected by The Associated Press

The Associated Press released their first and second team listings for the Big XII Conference.  Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty, guard Cyril Richardson, wide receiver Antwan Goodley, Texas Tech tight end Jace Amaro, Texas defensive end Jackson Jeffcoat, TCU cornerback Jason Verrett were unanimous first team selections.

First-team offense

•  Receivers: Antwan Goodley, Baylor, Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

•  Offensive line: Le’Raven Clark, Texas Tech, Parker Graham, Oklahoma State, Trey Hopkins, Texas, Cyril Richardson, Baylor

•  Center: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma

•  Tight end: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

•  Quarterback: Bryce Petty, Baylor

•  Running backs: Lache Seastrunk, Baylor, James Sims, Kansas

•  Kicker: Anthony Fera, Texas

•  All-purpose: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

First-team defense

•  Defensive line: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State, Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas, Ryan Mueller, Kansas State, Cedric Reed, Texas

•  Linebackers: Jeremiah George, Iowa State, Eddie Lackey, Baylor, Caleb Lavey, Oklahoma State, Will Smith, Texas Tech

•  Defensive backs: Aaron Colvin, Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State, Jason Verrett, Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

•  Punter: Spencer Roth, Baylor

Second-team offense

•  Receivers: Mike Davis, Texas, Tevin Reese, Baylor, Eric Ward, Texas Tech

•  Offensive line: Spencer Drango, Baylor, Donald Hawkins, Texas, Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State, Quinton Spain, West Virginia

•  Center: B.J. Finney, Kansas State

•  Tight end: E.J. Bibbs, Iowa State

•  Quarterback: Clint Chelf, Oklahoma State

•  Running back: Charles Sims, West Virginia

•  Kicker: Mike Hunnicutt, Oklahoma

•  All-purpose: Charles Sims, West Virginia

Second-team defense

•  Defensive line: Will Clarke, West Virginia, Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech, Chris McAllister, Baylor, Sr.; Charles Tapper, Oklahoma,

•  Linebackers: Bryce Hager, Baylor, Ben Heeney, Kansas, Shaun Lewis, Oklahoma State, Blake Slaughter, Kansas State

•  Defensive backs: Sam Carter, TCU, Ahmad Dixon, Baylor, Chris Hackett, TCU, Daytawion Lowe, Oklahoma State

•  Punter: Nick O’Toole, West Virginia


Tags: Baylor Bears Football Big XII Iowa State Cyclones Football Kansas Jayhawks Football Kansas State Wildcats Football Oklahoma Sooners Football Texas Longhorns Football Texas Tech Red Raiders Football West Virginia Mountaineers Football

comments powered by Disqus