Dec. 17, 2011; Albuquerque, NM, USA; Detailed view of a Nike football on the field prior to the game between the Temple Owls against the Wyoming Cowboys in the 2011 New Mexico Bowl at University Stadium. Mandatory

College Football Awards 2013 live stream: How to watch online

The best players in college football will earn recognition for their impressive seasons tonight at the 2013 College Football Awards. We will learn the National Player of the Year when the Maxwell Award is announced, along with players earning awards for the best quarterback, best running back, best defender and much more.

How can you watch tonight’s award show? Here is all of the information you need to catch every announcement:

Date: Thursday, Dec. 12
Start Time: 7 p.m. ET
Live Stream: Watch ESPN

What awards will be handed out tonight? Here is the complete list:

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year)

  • Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)
  • AJ McCarron (Alabama)
  • Jameis Winston (Florida State)

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award (Nation’s Best Quarterback)

  • Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)
  • AJ McCarron (Alabama)
  • Jameis Winston (Florida State)

Doak Walker Award (Nation’s Premier Running Back)

  • Ka’Deem Carey (Arizona)
  • Bishop Sankey (Washington)
  • Andre Williams (Boston College)

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

  • Anthony Barr (UCLA)
  • Aaron Donald (Pittsburgh)
  • C.J. Mosley (Alabama)

Biletnikoff Award (Nation’s Outstanding Receiver)

  • Brandin Cooks (Oregon State)
  • Mike Evans (Texas A&M)
  • Sammy Watkins (Clemson)

Outland Trophy (Nation’s Most Outstanding Interior Lineman)

  • Aaron Donald (Pittsburgh)
  • Jake Matthews (Texas A&M)
  • Cyril Richardson (Baylor)

Jim Thorpe Award (Nation’s Best Defensive Back)

  • Darqueze Dennard (Michigan State)
  • Justin Gilbert (Oklahoma State)
  • Lamarcus Joyner (Florida State)

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award (Nation’s Outstanding Placekicker)

  • Roberto Aguayo (Florida State)
  • Anthony Fera (Texas)
  • Marvin Kloss (South Florida)

Ray Guy Award (Punter of the Year)

  • Tom Hornsey (Memphis)
  • Drew Kaser (Texas A&M)
  • Cody Webster (Purdue)

Tags: College Football NCAA Football

comments powered by Disqus