Nov 23, 2013; Oxford, MS, USA; Mississippi Rebels wide receiver Laquon Treadwell (1) advances the ball against Missouri Tigers defensive back Randy Ponder (7) during the game at Vaught-Hemingway Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Spruce Derden-USA TODAY Sports

SEC reveals 2013 All-Freshman team

The SEC released its annual All-Freshman team on Thursday, with Arkansas, Ole Miss, and South Carolina each having four players selected to the squad. The team is led by Ole Miss wide receiver Laquon Treadwell, who was named the SEC’s Freshman of the Year earlier in the week.

Here are the chosen players:

TE -
  Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OL -  Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
Andrew Jelks, Vanderbilt
Alex Kozan, Auburn
Denver Kirkland, Arkansas

C -   Jon Toth, Kentucky

WR -  Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
Marquez North, Tennessee

QB –  Maty Mauk, Missouri

RB –  Alex Collins, Arkansas
Kelvin Taylor, Florida

AP -   Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

DL - 
Chris Jones, Mississippi State
A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama
Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
Darius Philon, Arkansas

LB -  Darian Claiborne, Texas A&M
Leonard Floyd, Georgia
Skai Moore, South Carolina

DB – Vernon Hargreaves, Florida
Tony Conner, Ole Miss
Tre’Davious White, LSU
Cameron Sutton, Tennessee

PK - 
Elliott Fry, South Carolina

P -  Johnny Townsend, Florida

RS –  Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina


Congratulations to all those who were named to the team. As you can see, the future of SEC football is in pretty safe hands.

[Source: SEC Digital Network]

Tags: Laquon Treadwell Sec

comments powered by Disqus