Announcement FanSided Is Hiring! Check Out Our Openings Page. ×

NLL: Buffalo Bandits Final Roster

buffalo-bandits-uniformsWith less than two weeks until the 2014 National Lacrosse League regular season gets underway, the time is now for teams to submit their final rosters to the NLL office for opening day. Teams had up until Noon ET on Monday to submit their roster of 20 game players and four practice squad players which means fans will be anxiously awaiting to find out which players made the cut, and which were given their walking papers.

One of the first teams to announce its final roster was the Buffalo Bandits.

Buffalo was the only team to miss the postseason in 2013, and saw plenty of change in the makeup of the roster thanks to trades by general manager Steve Dietrich that brought the likes of Rory Smith, Ryan Benesch  and Joe Resetarits to Banditland.

The full roster and practice squad for the Bandits can be found below. New players to the team are italicized.


3      Billy Dee Smith – D
5      Joe Resetarits – F
7      Derek Suddons – D
8      Kevin Brownell – T
9      Mark Steenhuis – F
10    Aaron Wilson – F
11    John Tavares – F
13    David Brock – T
17    Ryan Benesch – F
19    Chad Culp – F  
22    Andrew Watt – T  
23    Steve Priolo – D
27    Glen Bryan – D
42    Rory Smith – D  
51    Shawn Williams – F
75    Jay Thorimbert – T
90    Jamie Rooney – F
92    Dhane Smith – T
38    Kurtis Wagar – G
44    Anthony Cosmo – G

Practice Squad
              55    Mitch Wilde – T                 
       74    Colin Boucher – D      
91    Jordan Critch – T
97    Hayden Smith – D

Topics: Buffalo Bandits, National Lacrosse League, NLL, Roster

Want more from FanSided?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

15 minutes ago

Kid kicked in head while taking selfie by train (Video)

26 minutes ago

NBA Draft Rumors: Dario Saric to declare for NBA Draft this week

28 minutes ago

Tough Decisions to Be Made in New Trailer for If I Stay (Video)