NLL: Calgary Roughnecks Final Roster

With less than two weeks until the 2014 NLL regular season gets underway, the time is now for teams to submit their final rosters to the league office for opening day. Teams had up until Noon ET on Monday to submit their roster of 20 game players and four practice squad players which means fans will be anxiously awaiting to find out which players made the cut, and which were given their walking papers.

The Calgary Roughnecks finished 2013 with a 9-7 record which, thanks to tiebreakers, was a good enough record to earn first place in the West division. Calgary has five new faces on the roster, four of which were drafted by the team at this year’s NLL Entry Draft in September.

The full Roughnecks roster can be found below. New players to the roster are italicized.

Forwards (6): Matthew Dinsdale, Dane Dobbie, Curtis Dickson, Shawn Evans, Jeff Shattler and Daryl Veltman.

Transition (3): Karsen Leung, Tor Reinholdt and Geoff Snider.

Defensemen (8): Mike Carnegie, Greg Harnett, Jon Harnett, Cody Hawkins, Dan MacRae, Curtis Manning, Andrew McBride and Garrett McIntosh.

Goaltenders (3): Peter Dubensky, Mike Poulin and Frankie Scigliano.

Practice Squad: Brett Baron (F), Scott Carnegie (D), Jake Hayes (F) and Barclay Hickey (D).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Travis Cornwall (T), Peter McFetridge (D) and Scott Ranger (F). –


Tags: Calgary Roughnecks National Lacrosse League NLL

comments powered by Disqus