NLL: Edmonton Rush Final Roster

rush_edmonton_logo_mid_381With less than two weeks until the 2014 NLL regular season gets underway, the time is now for teams to submit their final rosters to the league office for opening day. Teams had up until Noon ET on Monday to submit their roster of 20 game players, down from 23 under the old collective bargaining agreement, and four practice squad players. So which players made the final cut for the Edmonton Rush, and which were given their walking papers?

The full Rush roster can be found below.

Forwards (8): Robert Church, Cory Conway, Jarrett Davis, Zack Greer, Curtis Knight, Riley Loewen, Mark Matthews and Dane Stevens

Transition (3): John LaFontaine, Adrian Sorichetti and Jeremy Thompson

Defensemen (7): Nik Bilic, Chris Corbeil, Jeff Cornwall, Ryan Dilks, John Lintz, Brett Mydske and Kyle Rubisch

Goaltenders (2): Aaron Bold and Brodie MacDonald

Practice Squad: Mitch Bannister (D), Jarrett Toll (D) and Alex Turner (F)

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Corey Small (F)

Topics: Edmonton Rush, National Lacrosse League, NLL

Want more from FanSided?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

5 minutes ago

NBA Championship betting odds 2014: Heat favored to win title

7 minutes ago

Duke freshman Jabari Parker declares for 2014 NBA Draft (Video)

10 minutes ago

Watch Dogs will be one of the best new IPs, says Ubisoft