NLL: Minnesota Swarm Final Roster

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

MNSwarm21With less than two weeks until the 2014 NLL regular season gets underway, the time is now for teams to submit their final rosters to the league office for opening day. Teams had up until Noon ET on Monday to submit their roster of 20 game players, down from 23 under the old collective bargaining agreement, and four practice squad players. So which players made the final cut for the Minnesota Swarm, and which were given their walking papers?

The team lost leader Ryan Benesch when he, along with Andrew Watt, was dealt to Buffalo in the offseason for a first round pick in 2015, a first round pick in 2016 and a third round pick in 2017. Six new faces, including five rookies, join a team that is looking to make it to the NLL finals after back-to-back appearances in the division finals.

The full Swarm roster can be found below. New additions to the roster are italicized.

Forwards (5): Callum Crawford, Josh Gillam, Shayne Jackson, Scott Jones and Logan Schuss.

Transition (7): David Earl, Cameron Flint, Tyler Hass, Jordan MacIntosh, Kiel Matisz, Brock Sorensen and Andrew Suitor.

Defensemen (6): Alex Crepinsek, Greg Downing, Jeff Gilbert, Mike Hobbins, Jordan Houtby and Jason Noble.

Goaltenders (2): Tyler Carlson and Zach Higgins.

Practice Squad:

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Matt Gibson (F).


Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Minnesota Swarm National Lacrosse League NLL

comments powered by Disqus