NLL: Rochester Knighthawks Final Roster

rochester_knighthawks_capture_second_consecutive_nll_title_1With less than two weeks until the 2014 NLL regular season gets underway, the time is now for teams to submit their final rosters to the league office for opening day. Teams had up until Noon ET on Monday to submit their roster of 20 game players and four practice squad players which means fans will be anxiously awaiting to find out which players made the cut, and which were given their walking papers.

The back-to-back defending Champions Cup winning Rochester Knighthawks enter 2014 with championship expectations yet again, and will look to do it with familiar roster. Only two players didn’t return from last season’s squad as Mike Accursi and Pat McCready both chose to hang up their sticks after last year’s championship season.

The full Knighthawks roster can be found below. New additions to the team are italicized.

Forwards (7): Dan Dawson, Cody Jamieson, Stephen Keogh, Craig Point, Johnny Powless, Cory Vitarelli and Joe Walters.

Transition (2): Joel McCready and Brad Self.

Defensemen (9): Mac Allen, Tyler Burton, Scott Campbell, Paul Dawson, Dylan Evans, Mike Kirk, Ian Llord, Scott Self and Sid Smith.

Goaltenders (2): Mike Thompson and Matt Vinc.

Practice Squad: Wenster Green (D) and Mark White (T).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Angus Goodleaf and Zac Reid.

Injured Reserve (IR): Jamie Batson.

Topics: National Lacrosse League, NLL, Rochester Knighthawks

Want more from FanSided?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

11 minutes ago

NBA Playoffs betting odds 2014: Heat favored to win title

18 minutes ago

Troy AIkman is concerned about Tony Romo’s back

25 minutes ago

NFL Draft Rumors: Jadeveon Clowney to visit Atlanta Falcons next week