Breaking News FSU suspends Jameis Winston for entire Clemson game ×

NLL: Vancouver Stealth Final Roster

VancouverStealthLogo1-1024x190With less than two weeks until the 2014 NLL regular season gets underway, the time is now for teams to submit their final rosters to the league office for opening day. Teams had up until Noon ET on Monday to submit their roster of 20 game players, down from 23 under the old collective bargaining agreement, and four practice squad players. So which players made the final cut for the Vancouver Stealth, and which were given their walking papers?

One of the biggest surprise cuts by the Stealth were the releases of forwards Athan Ianucci, who scored an NLL-record 71 goals in 2008, and Dean Hill. Forward Brett Hickey, who spent the entire 2013 on the team’s practice squad, makes the jump to active roster, and should be able to add some scoring to a team that will have to now replace Ianucci’s 47 points from a year ago.

The full Stealth roster can be found below. New additions to the team are italicized.

Forwards (8): Cody Bremner, Tyler Digby, Rhys Duch, Alex Gajic, Brett Hickey, Sean Lundstrom, Lewis Ratcliff and Cliff Smith

Transition (3): Ilija Gajic, Josh Hawkins and Justin Salt

Defensemen (7): Matt Beers, Tyler Garrison, Mike Grimes, Curtis Hodgson, Jeff Moleski, Chris O’Dougherty and Kyle Sorensen

Goaltenders (2): Tyler Richards and Matt Roik

Practice Squad: Nick Weiss (T)

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Brett Bucktooth (F) and Mitch McMichael (T)

Tags: National Lacrosse League NLL Vancouver Stealth

comments powered by Disqus