Dec 14, 2013; New York, NY, USA; Florida State Seminoles quarterback Jameis Winston poses for a photo after being awarded the 2013 Heisman Trophy at the Marriott Marquis in New York City. Mandatory Credit: Adam Hunger-USA TODAY Sports

FWAA All-American Team announced

As we continue to prepare for college football bowl season, the time has come where numerous All-American teams and awards are being handed out. The latest team to be announced came from the Football Writers Association of America, who released their All-American selections.

Leading the team is Florida State Seminoles quarterback Jameis Winston, while Pittsburgh’s Aaron Donald anchors the defensive line.

Here is a look at the full first-team All-American squad from the FWAA:


QB – Jameis Winston, Florida State

RB – Ka’Deem Carey, Arizona; Andre Williams, Boston College

TE – Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

WR – Mike Evans, Texas A&M; Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

OL – Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama; David Yankey, Stanford; Bryan Stork, Florida State; Jake Matthews, Texas A&M; Cyril Richardson, Baylor.


DL – Michael Sam, Missouri; Trent Murphy, Stanford; Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh; Marcus Smith, Louisville.

LB – Khalil Mack, Buffalo; Chris Borland, Wisconsin; C.J. Mosley, Alabama

DB – Ha Ha Clinton Dix, Alabama; Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State; Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State; Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State.

KR – Odell Beckham, LSU

PR – Ryan Switzer, North Carolina

P – Tom Hornsey, Memphis

PK – Anthony Fera, Texas

Tags: College Football Football NCAA Football