Rams’ Kendall Langford ejected for hitting ref, kind of (GIF)

Nov. 25, 2012; Glendale, AZ, USA: St. Louis Rams defensive tackles Kendall Langford (98) and Jermelle Cudjo (93) against the Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

There was an interesting scene in the St. Louis Rams game against the Seattle Seahawks. Kendall Langford of the Rams was talking with officials when he was ejected.

It looked like while gesturing he flung his arm out to his right side and accidentally knocked off a referee’s hat. Official Jeff Triplette, who has found himself at the center of some controversial mistakes this year, ejected him.

What do you think, should he have been ejected? Sound off in the comments below.

[h/t] @CJ Zero

[h/t] SB Nation

SEE ALSO:

Topics: St. Louis Rams

Want more from FanSided?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • rokked

    You never touch a ref, accident or otherwise.

  • Bearfoot990

    He was ejected for slapping the refs hand away after that. NOT for accidentally hitting him on that gesture.

7 minutes ago

Dontrelle Willis to become a pitching coach?

14 minutes ago

Auburn Spring Game 2014: Corey Grant shines in the backfield for Tigers in scrimmage

18 minutes ago

2014 NBA Playoffs: Dwight Howard says Jor-El has his cape ready