WSOF 8 weigh in pictures & staredowns


Today, all of the fighters on the World Series of Fighting 8: Gaethje vs. Patishnock card weighed-in and made their bouts official. Joining the fighters on the podium was World Series of Fighting President, Ray Sefo, and Executive Vice President, Ali Abdel-Aziz. The event took place at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida.

The event begins tomorrow with the prelims right here on Fansided at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT. After the prelims end, switch over to NBC Sports Network for the main card starting at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT. Fansided will have live coverage from the event including play by play, GIF’s, and more.

World Series of Fighting 8 features two title fights and numerous exciting match ups. In the main event of the evening, Justin Gaethje takes on Richard Patishnock for the inaugural WSOF Lightweight title. #1 ranked Strawweight, Jessica Aguilar, will take on Alida Gray for the inaugural WSOF Strawweight title on the card as well.

Below are the best photos and staredowns from the weigh-ins earlier today (Courtesy of World Series of Fighting):

Justin Gaethje vs Richard Patishnock 

358 356357

 

 

Mike Kyle vs Anthony Johnson 

350

 

352

Jessica Aguilar vs Alida Gray

 

346

345

 

Cody Bollinger vs Tyson Nam

339

Luis Palomino vs Jorge Patino

336

Valdir Araujo vs Tyler Stinson

334

Derrick Mehmen vs Scott Barrett 

333

Alexis Vila vs Sidemar Honorio332

 

Brenson Hansen vs Freddy Assuncao331

 

329

Tags: Anthony Johnson Justin Gaethje Mike Kyle Ray Sefo Richard Patishnock World Series Of Fighting WSOF WSOF 8