Jan 20, 2014; Philadelphia, PA, USA; Creighton Bluejays forward Doug McDermott (3) reacts after making a three point basket against the Villanova Wildcats during the second half at the Wells Fargo Center. Creighton defeated Villanova, 96-68. Mandatory Credit: Eric Hartline-USA TODAY Sports

College basketball: USBWA releases Oscar Robertson Award midseason list

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Not much longer after the Wooden Award committed announced their midseason watch list, the USBWA announced their midseason list for the Oscar Robertson Award, also given out to the most outstanding college basketball player in a given season.

There are 23 incredible athletes on this list, just as there are on the Wooden Award. We’ve seen some outstanding performances so far this season from some players that are sure to have a bright future in the professional basketball ranks.


Here, now, is the full list of potential winners from the USBWA:


  • Keith Appling, Michigan State
  • Cameron Bairstow, New Mexico
  • Cleanthony Early, Wichita State
  • Joel Embiid, Kansas
  • Tyler Ennis, Syracuse
  • C.J. Fair, Syracuse
  • Aaron Gordon, Arizona
  • Gary Harris, Michigan State
  • Rodney Hood, Duke
  • Nick Johnson, Arizona
  • DeAndre Kane, Iowa State
  • Doug McDermott, Creighton
  • Shabazz Napier, UConn
  • Jabari Parker, Duke
  • Lamar Patterson, Pittsburgh
  • Casey Prather, Florida
  • Julius Randle, Kentucky
  • Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State
  • Russ Smith, Louisville
  • Xavier Thames, San Diego State
  • Fred Van Vleet, Wichita State
  • Andrew Wiggins, Kansas
  • Chaz Williams, UMass

Like the Wooden Award, the winner will be announced this April when the season draws to a close.


Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

comments powered by Disqus