Royal Rumble order 2014: Full list of participants


On Sunday night, the WWE will invade the Consol Energy Center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania for the 2014 Royal Rumble, which is one of the biggest events on the WWE’s calendar each year.

Prior to the contest, all 30 Superstars draw a number, which determines the order of entry.

The first two wrestlers engage, with the rest of the field coming to the ring every 90 seconds. A fighter is eliminated once he is thrown over the top rope and his feet make contact with the floor.

Each man is fighting for himself, and the last man fighting is declared the winner as they earn a WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match at WrestleMania XXX in April.

Here is the full list of participants for the 2014 Royal Rumble:

NOTE: CM Punk will be the first to enter the ring. There are also ten spots open, which leaves room for surprise appearances and returns.

  • Batista
  • CM Punk (Director of Operations Kane declared Punk will enter the match at No. 1)
  • Alberto Del Rio
  • Big E Langston
  • The Miz
  • R-Truth
  • Xavier Woods
  • Kofi Kingston
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Goldust
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Fandango
  • Roman Reigns
  • Seth Rollins
  • Dean Ambrose
  • Erick Rowan
  • Luke Harper
  • Damien Sandow
  • Jimmy Uso
  • Jey Uso

The Royal Rumble airs live on pay-per-view Sunday, Jan. 26, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: Royal Rumble WWE

  • Rob Poloway

    odd that you include the fact CM Punk was declared number one, but on that same RAW they announced Batista was gonna be in the Royal Rumble, yet no mention of him on your list

    • Mike Dyce

      He is the first one listed.

  • Raul Esperanza

    There is always at least 30 contestants, except for a couple years ago when they had 40. Never saw it down to 20. I think this list is bogus.

    • Mike Dyce

      They only announced 20, allows for surprise returns and what not.