Feb 20, 2014; Daytona Beach, FL, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Matt Kenseth (20) leads the pack during race one of the Budweiser Duel at Daytona International Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

Matt Kenseth Wins First Budweiser Duel

Matt Kenseth was the winner of the first of two Budweiser Duel races.

In addition to Kenseth, the drivers who finished in the top 15 — like Josh Wise, Cole Whitt and Alex Bowman — all guaranteed themselves spots in the field. They will start on the inside lane.

1 Matt Kenseth Toyota
2 Kevin Harvick 4 Chevrolet
3 Kasey Kahne Chevrolet
4 Marcos Ambrose Ford
5 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet
6 Josh Wise Chevrolet
7 Aric Almirola Ford
8 AJ Allmendinger Chevrolet
9 David Gilliland Ford
10 Ryan Newman Chevrolet
11 Tony Stewart Chevrolet
12 Cole Whitt Toyota
13 Greg Biffle Ford
14 Danica Patrick Chevrolet
15 Alex Bowman 23 Toyota
16 Brian Vickers Toyota
17 Joey Logano Ford
18 Parker Kligerman Toyota
19 Austin Dillon 3 Chevrolet
20 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford
21 Kyle Busch Toyota
22 Michael McDowell Ford
23 Joe Nemechek Toyota
24 Reed Sorenson Chevrolet

The full lineup will be determined after the conclusion of the second duel race. Kyle Busch and Joey Logano will be watching the second race closely as they need some help in order to get into the field of 43 on Sunday. 

Austin Dillion (pole) Martin Truex Jr. (second) will start up front in Sunday’s race after qualifying successfully last weekend. The Daytona 500 is this Sunday at 1pm on FOX.


Want to get the latest news wherever you may be? Download the official Fansided App on the App Store or Google Play Market today to stay up-to-date on the latest news, rumors and analysis from Fansided without even being at a computer. You can also sign up for our newsletter below to get daily updates send straight to your e-mail. And don’t forget to connect with the author of this post on Twitter @TheMikeStraw.

Tags: Budweiser Duel Daytona 500 NASCAR