Oct 26, 2013; San Diego, CA, USA; Fresno State Bulldogs players celebrate with The Old Oil Can traveling trophy following a 35-28 overtime win against the San Diego State Aztecs at Qualcomm Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Christopher Hanewinckel-USA TODAY Sports

Mountain West announces football schedule

The 2014 Mountain West football schedule was released today and is comprised of 99 games, including 48 Conference matchups. The scheduling format for the 12-member football lineup consists of five intra-divisional games and three cross-divisional contests. Each institution will play four home and four road Conference games. This is the second year of the initial four-year cycle in which each member institution will play every other Mountain West opponent home and away.

The 2014 MW football membership includes Air Force, Boise State, Colorado State, New Mexico, Utah State and Wyoming in the Mountain Division and Fresno State, Hawai‘i, Nevada, San Diego State, San José State and UNLV in the West Division.

The 2014 schedule will play out over 15 weeks, concluding on Sat., Dec. 6, with the Mountain West Football Championship Game to be played at the home stadium of the highest-ranked of the two divisional champions.

The non-conference slate features 25 games against teams that earned bowl berths in 2013, including Arizona, Arizona State, Arkansas State, Auburn, BYU, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Navy, Oregon, Oregon State, Michigan State, Nebraska, North Carolina, Northern Illinois, Rice, USC, Washington and Washington State.

Tags: Air Force Falcons Boise State Broncos Colorado State Rams Fresno State Bulldgos Hawaii Rainbow Warriors Nevada Wolf Pack New Mexico Lobos San Diego State Aztecs San Jose State Spartans UNLV Rebels Utah State Aggies Wyoming Cowboys

comments powered by Disqus