Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

UEFA Euro 2016 qualifying draw: live stream, start time, TV info and more

On Sunday, UEFA will hold the draw for the Euro 2016 tournament in France. A record 53 teams are partaking in the tournament, hosted in France.

How the draw works according to

The European Qualifiers are made up of eight groups of six teams and one of five teams, who contest home and away fixtures. The nine group winners, the nine group runners-up and the best third-placed side will qualify directly for the final tournament. The eight remaining third-placed teams will contest play-offs to determine the last four qualifiers for the 24-nation finals.

And there are special rules for France’s involvement:

France are assured of their place in the final tournament, but will play centralised friendlies in accordance with the Week of Football match schedule against teams from the five-team qualifying group. There will be no points awarded for games in which France figure, so these will have no affect on the Group I table.

Date: February 23
Start Time: 6:00 a.m. ET
Location: Nice, France
Stadium: Palais des Congrès Acropolis
TV Info: FOX Soccer Plus
Live Stream: ESPN 3, Watch ESPN,


  • SpainSpain
  • GermanyGermany
  • NetherlandsNetherlands
  • ItalyItaly
  • EnglandEngland
  • PortugalPortugal
  • GreeceGreece
  • RussiaRussia
  • Bosnia and HerzegovinaBosnia and Herzegovina


  • UkraineUkraine
  • CroatiaCroatia
  • SwedenSweden
  • DenmarkDenmark
  • SwitzerlandSwitzerland
  • BelgiumBelgium
  • Czech RepublicCzech Republic
  • HungaryHungary
  • Republic of IrelandRepublic of Ireland


  • SerbiaSerbia
  • TurkeyTurkey
  • SloveniaSlovenia
  • IsraelIsrael
  • NorwayNorway
  • SlovakiaSlovakia
  • RomaniaRomania
  • AustriaAustria
  • PolandPoland


  • MontenegroMontenegro
  • ArmeniaArmenia
  • ScotlandScotland
  • FinlandFinland
  • LatviaLatvia
  • WalesWales
  • BulgariaBulgaria
  • EstoniaEstonia
  • BelarusBelarus


  • IcelandIceland
  • Northern IrelandNorthern Ireland
  • AlbaniaAlbania
  • LithuaniaLithuania
  • MoldovaMoldova
  • AzerbaijanAzerbaijan
  • GeorgiaGeorgia
  • CyprusCyprus


  • LuxembourgLuxembourg
  • KazakhstanKazakhstan
  • LiechtensteinLiechtenstein
  • Faroe IslandsFaroe Islands
  • MaltaMalta
  • AndorraAndorra
  • San MarinoSan Marino
  • GibraltarGibraltar

comments powered by Disqus