Feb. 2, 2013; New Orleans, LA, USA: Recording artist Lil Wayne performs during the GQ Party at the Elms Mansion leading up to Super Bowl XLVII.

Tha Carter V track list circulating the internet is fake

Young Money rapper Drake made waves when he announced the release date of Lil Wayne’s highly anticipated Tha Carter V album while performing in New Orleans during the NBA All-Star weekend and the festivities.

Via The Hollywood Reporter:

At a concert at the House of Blues in New Orleans on Friday, Feb. 14, Drake brought out the rapper and announced that his hotly-anticipated fifth installment in the “Carter” album series will be out May 5, according to video footage of the show posted by MotaHipHop.

Weezy’s labelmate made the announcement while onstage at a concert as part of kickoff festivities for the NBA All-Star game that’s to be held in New Orleans on Sunday, Feb. 16.

That led tot his track list circulating the internet featuring a bunch of intriguing and exciting features.

1. “Intro” feat. Game, Drake
2. “Flown” feat. Birdman, Future
3. “Kill ‘Em” feat. Meek Mill
4. “KIRN”
5. “Not a Chance” feat. the Weeknd, Future
6. “No Answers” feat. Kanye West
7. “Interlude”
8. “They Ain’t Wit Us” feat. Drake, Young Thug
9. “Tomorrow Ain’t Tomorrow” feat. Rich Homie Quan
10. “Can’t Trust ‘Em” feat. Bun B, J. Cole
11. “Forty” feat. Future, Nas
12. “The End – Outro” feat. Birdman

Unfortunately, it is fake.


Tags: Lil Wayne

comments powered by Disqus