Game of Thrones season 4: Synopsis for episodes 1-4

Season four of the HBO hit show Game of Thrones is set to return to the air on April 6, and fans of the show were provided some excitement with the release of the episode synopsis for each of the first four episodes of the season.

What can we expect when the show returns?

Here are the titles and synopses of episodes 1 through 4 of the new season:

Episode 1, “Two Swords”
Synopsis: Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) welcomes a guest to King’s Landing. At Castle Black, Jon Snow (Kit Harington) finds himself unwelcome. Dany (Emilia Clarke) is pointed to Meereen, the mother of all slave cities. Arya (Maisie Williams) runs into an old friend.

Episode 2, “The Lion and the Rose”
SynopsisTyrion lends Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) a hand. Joffrey (Jack Gleeson) and Margaery (Natalie Dormer) host a breakfast. At Dragonstone, Stannis (Stephen Dillane) loses patience with Davos (Liam Cunningham). Ramsay (Iwan Rheon) finds a purpose for his pet. North of the Wall, Bran (Isaac Hempstead Wright) sees where they must go.

Episode 3, “Breaker of Chains”
SynopsisTyrion ponders his options. Tywin (Charles Dance) extends an olive branch. Sam (John Bradley) realizes Castle Black isn’t safe, and Jon proposes a bold plan. The Hound (Rory McCann) teaches Arya the way things are. Dany chooses her champion.

Episode 4, “Oathkeeper”
SynopsisDany balances justice and mercy. Jaime tasks Brienne (Gwendoline Christie) with his honor. Jon secures volunteers while Bran, Jojen (Thomas Brodie-Sangster), Meera (Ellie Kendrick) and Hodor (Kristian Nairn) stumble on shelter.

Buckle up, ladies and gentlemen.

This is going to be a great season.

Tags: Game Of Thrones

comments powered by Disqus