Apr 4, 2014; Boston, MA, USA; Boston Red Sox fans make their way into Fenway Park for an opening day game against the Milwaukee Brewers. Mandatory Credit: David Butler II-USA TODAY Sports

Red Sox put up multiple World Series banners

It’s not uncommon for the World Series champions, or any sporting champions, to hoist a banner celebrating their accomplishment.

The Red Sox took it a step further and unveiled a banner for each year a World Series championship had been won for Boston. Including last year, Boston has won 8 World Series Championships: 1903, 1912, 1915, 1916, 1918, 2004, 2007, and 2013.

The Red Sox open their home schedule at Fenway Park with interleague play against the Milwaukee Brewers.

Tags: Boston Red Sox Milwaukee Brewers

comments powered by Disqus