Dec 26, 2013; San Diego, CA, USA; Utah State running back Joey DeMartino (28) and coach Matt Wells pose with the championship trophy after the 2013 Poinsettia Bowl against the Northern Illinois Huskies at Qualcomm Stadium. Utah State defeated Northern Illinois 21-14. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

College Football: Mountain West Conference announces 2014 Friday night TV schedule

With college football spring practices wrapping up around the country, the realization has set in that the 2014 college football season is just around the corner, and the excitement levels around the nation are through the roof, especially considering that there are games on television even before Saturdays.

Weekday college football is a great way to get ready for the non-stop action of the weekend, and one of the conferences that does it better than anyone is the Mountain West.

On Thursday, the conference announced its Friday night TV schedule for the upcoming season:

Fri., Sept. 5 – Washington State at Nevada 7:30 p.m. PT ESPN or ESPN2

Fri., Sept. 12 – Northern Illinois at UNLV 7 p.m. PT CBSSN

Fri., Sept. 26 – Fresno State at New Mexico 6 p.m. MT ESPN or ESPN2

Fri., Oct. 3 – San Diego State at Fresno State 7 p.m. PT CBSSN

Fri., Oct. 10 — San Diego State at New Mexico 7:30 p.m. MT ESPNU

Fri., Oct. 17 — Fresno State at Boise State 6 p.m. MT ESPN

Fri., Oct. 24 – BYU at Boise State 7 p.m. MT ESPN or ESPN2

Fri., Nov. 7 – Utah State at Wyoming 6 p.m. MT ESPN2

Fri., Nov. 21 — Air Force at San Diego State 6:30 p.m. PT CBSSN

Fri., Nov. 21 – San José State at Utah State 7:30 p.m. MT ESPN2

Fri., Nov. 28 – Colorado State at Air Force 1:30 p.m. MT CBSSN

Tags: College Football Mountain West Conference

comments powered by Disqus