Apr 12, 2014; Boston, MA, USA; Boston Bruins center Patrice Bergeron (37) celebrates with teammates after scoring his 30th goal of the year during the second period against the Buffalo Sabres at TD Garden. Mandatory Credit: Winslow Townson-USA TODAY Sports

Selke Trophy Finalists 2014: Patrice Bergeron, Anze Kopitar, Jonathan Toews

With the NHL season beginning to wind down as the Stanley Cup Playoffs get into full swing, the members of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association have named the finalists for the 2014 Selke Trophy, which is awarded “to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game.”

The three finalists named were Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins, Anze Kopitar of the Los Angeles Kings and Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks.

The NHL will announce the winner of the award Tuesday, June 24, during the 2014 NHL Awards. The ceremony and award presentation will take place at the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas. Live coverage will be available on NBCSN in the United States and CBC in Canada.

More information on the three finalists can be found here.

Tags: Anze Kopitar Boston Bruins Chicago Blackhawks Jonathan Toews Los Angeles Kings NHL Patrice Bergeron

comments powered by Disqus