2014 MLS Power Rankings: Week 9

1 of 19
Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

May 3, 2014; Seattle, WA, USA; The Seattle Sounders FC celebrate with the fans after the game between the Sounders FC and the Philadelphia Union at CenturyLink Field. Seattle defeated Philadelphia 2-1. Mandatory Credit: Steven Bisig-USA TODAY Sports

The Seattle Sounders remain at the top of this week’s MLS Power Rankings after another top-notch victory in the MLS Western Conference. Meanwhile, the Portland Timbers shoot up the ranks after a breakthrough victory of their own while the Los Angeles Galaxy take a massive tumble. All this and more in this week’s MLS Power Rankings here on the MLS Multiplex.

1. Seattle Sounders

Goals from Obafemi Martins (61′) and Chad Marshall (84′) gave Sigi Schmid’s Seattle Sounders a 2-1 win over the Philadelphia Union at CenturyLink Field in Seattle, Wash. Seattle have a couple of matches this week. On May 7, they clash with FC Dallas at home. Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET and will be televised by MLS LIVE. On May 11, the Sounders take on the New England Revolution at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass. Kickoff is scheduled for 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET and will be televised by MLS LIVE.

1 of 19
Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
comments powered by Disqus