WWE Hall of Fame wrestler Rowdy Roddy Piper. Photo Credit: WWE.com

WWE legend Rowdy Roddy Piper to go on tour


WWE legend Rowdy Roddy Piper will be going on tour overseas this Summer called ‘The Tour To Settle The Score: An Audience with ‘Rowdy’ Roddy Piper’.

Piper has been brutally honest his entire life and is honestly one of the funniest guys in professional wrestling. I’m not sure if he actually tries to be funny, but he’s a serious guy. Now according to NoDQ.com, Piper will begin the tour on July 12 and will be doing a live Q&A with fans who attend the show.

The in-ring legend is currently on WWE Legends House and could be coming back for a second season depending on when the company wants to begin filming again. There’s also a limited number of VIP tickets available which includes a photo opportunity and autograph. NoDQ.com notes that no two shows will ever be the same, since this isn’t necessarily a stand-up comedy tour.

Here’s a look at his tour dates courtesy of NoDQ.com:

  • Saturday July 12 – Dublin, The Village
  • Sunday July 13 – Cork, Cypress Avenue
  • Monday July 14 – Inverness, The Ironworks
  • Tuesday July 15 – Glasgow, The Garage
  • Wednesday July 16 – Edinburgh, Studio 24
  • Thursday July 17 – Belfast, The Empire Music Hall
  • Sunday July 20 – Sheffield, Memorial Hall
  • Monday July 21- Newcastle, The Stand
  • Tuesday July 22 – Manchester, The Comedy Store
  • Wednesday July 23 – Nottingham, The Glee Club
  • Saturday – July 26 – London, Leicester Square Theatre
  • Sunday – July 27 – Cardiff, The Glee Club
  • Monday – July 28 – Birmingham, The Glee Club

You can purchase you tickets by visiting ErosComedy.com

Tags: Comedy Hidden Rowdy Roddy Piper