Sep 21, 2013; Foxborough, MA, USA; A Vanderbilt Commodores helmet rests on the field during the first half against the Massachusetts Minutemen at Gillette Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Bob DeChiara-USA TODAY Sports

Vanderbilt football schedule: Commodores SEC non-division opponents through 2025 announced

On Monday afternoon the Southeastern Conference announced the future, rotating schedule of non-division opponents for every every team in the conference through the year 2025.

According to the press release sent out from the conference on Monday, the rotation will begin immediately this season, in addition to each team playing their permanent opponents on a home and away basis.

Monday’s announcement pertains to the rotating non-division opponents.  The rotation begins with the 2014 season and concludes with the 2025 season.   Schools will play all permanent opponents on a home and away basis beginning in 2014.

With that being said, here is a look at the future schedule of non-division opponents through the 2025 season for the Vanderbilt Commodores as they get set to begin the Derek Mason era and continue their recent string of success.

VANDERBILT – 2014 at Mississippi State; 2015 vs. Texas A&M; 2016 at Auburn; 2017 vs. Alabama; 2018 at Arkansas; 2019 vs. LSU; 2020 at Texas A&M; 2021 vs. Mississippi State; 2022 at Alabama; 2023 vs. Auburn; 2024 at LSU; 2025 vs. Arkansas.
(Permanent opponents in 2014:  Home – Florida, South Carolina, Tennessee, Ole Miss; Away – Georgia, Kentucky, Missouri.  Sites alternate home and away through 2025.)

Which future Vanderbilt match up are you most looking forward to? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.


Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: College Football Sec Vanderbilt Commodores