Jun 24, 2013; Omaha, NE, USA; Detail view of the logo with batting helmets for the Mississippi State Bulldogs and the UCLA Bruins before game 1 of the College World Series finals at TD Ameritrade Park. Mandatory Credit: Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports

College World Series 2014: Match ups, TV schedule and live stream info


The Road to Omaha ended on Monday evening with the Ole Miss Rebels’ win in their Super Regional as they were the eighth and final team inserted into the field for the 2014 College World Series.

Beginning this weekend, eight of the best teams that are left in the college baseball landscape will begin to battle it out for the national championship at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha.

Here’s a look at the complete TV listing for this weekend’s festivities as well as the match ups.

Date Time (ET) Network Game
Sat., June 14 3 p.m. ESPN2 UC Irvine (40-23) vs. Texas (43-19)
Sat., June 14 8 p.m. ESPN2 Louisville (50-15) vs. Vanderbilt (46-19)
Sun., June 15 3 p.m. ESPN2 Texas Tech (45-19) vs. TCU (47-16)
Sun., June 15 8 p.m. ESPN2 Virginia (49-14) vs. Ole Miss (46-19)
Mon., June 16 3 p.m. ESPN2 Game 5
Mon., June 16 8 p.m. ESPN2 Game 6
Tues., June 17 3 p.m. ESPN2 Game 7
Tues., June 17 8 p.m. ESPN Game 8
Wed., June 18 8 p.m. ESPN Game 9
Thurs., June 19 8 p.m. ESPN Game 10
Fri., June 20 3 p.m. ESPNU Game 11
Fri., June 20 8 p.m. ESPN Game 12
Sat., June 21 3 p.m. ESPN2 Game 13 (if necessary)
Sat., June 21 8 p.m. ESPN Game 14 (if necessary)
Mon., June 23 8 p.m. ESPN CWS Finals: Game 1
Tues., June 24 8 p.m. ESPN CWS Finals: Game 2
Wed., June 25 8 p.m. ESPN CWS Finals: Game 3 (if necessary)

In addition to being able to take in the games on ESPN, you can also watch every game live via the WatchESPN app.

This is the one time out of the year where all eyes are on the college baseball world as the sport’s tournament is one of the more exciting events to watch play out.

Who do you think walks away from Omaha with the national championship trophy? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: College Baseball College World Series 2014