Jun 20, 2014; Denver, CO, USA; Colorado Rockies shortstop Troy Tulowitzki (2) doubles in the first inning against the Milwaukee Brewers at Coors Field. Mandatory Credit: Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

National League All-Star Game ballot leaders, Troy Tulowitzki leading vote-getter

Time is running out to vote for your favorite players for the All-Star Game later this month with voting ending at 11:59 p.m. ET on Thursday, you better stuff the ballot box if your team’s favorite player is not in line to start the Midsummer Classic.

Troy Tulowitzki remains the leading vote-getter as the Colorado Rockies shortstop is playing his best baseball of his illustrious career and on the short list to with the National League Most Valuable Player award this year.

Sharing the infield with Tulowitzki based on the latest update from Major League Baseball are Paul Goldschmidt of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Chase Utley of the Philadelphia Phillies and Aramis Ramirez of the Milwaukee Brewers.

Yadier Molina is in line to start another All-Star game behind the dish and probably will be starting every year until he retires. He’s that good, although Jonathan Lucroy gave him a good run for his money this year.

The outfield consists of reigning NL MVP Andrew McCutchen from the Pittsburgh Pirates, Carlos Gomez from the Milwaukee Brewers and Yasiel Puig from the Los Angeles Dodgers. I have a feeling the next decade will see a lot of All-Star Games with McCutchen and Puig in the outfield.

You can vote for your favorite players from the American and National league until Thursday, July 3, 2014 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

The 2014 AL and NL All-Star teams will be unveiled on the All-Star Selection Show on ESPN on July 6 at 7 p.m. ET.

Who do you think is the player most deserving to start the All-Star Game that is not receiving the votes from the fans? I’d say it’s Giancarlo Stanton from the Miami Marlins who is fifth in the NL with a .313 batting average and leads the league with 21 home runs and 60 runs batted in.

Tags: All-Star Game Baseball National League