Jul 26, 2014; Indianapolis, IN, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Jeff Gordon (24) during qualifying for the Crown Royal Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Mike DiNovo-USA TODAY Sports

Brickyard 400 results: Complete finishing order

On Sunday afternoon, Jeff Gordon and his Chevrolet team were able to hold off Kyle Busch to win the 2014 Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

With the win, Gordon becomes the second driver to win at least five major races at Indianapolis.

Gordon currently sits atop the NASCAR Sprint Cup Standings.

With his latest win at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Gordon should solidify his spot in the Chase once it officially begins.

Denny Hamlin, Matt Kenseth and Joey Logano rounded out the top five.

The complete finishing order for Sunday afternoon’s race can be seen below:

1 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet
2 Kyle Busch Toyota
3 Denny Hamlin Toyota
4 Matt Kenseth Toyota
5 Joey Logano Ford
6 Kasey Kahne Chevrolet
7 Kyle Larson Chevrolet
8 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet
9 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet
10 Austin Dillon Chevrolet
11 Ryan Newman Chevrolet
12 Brad Keselowski Ford
13 Greg Biffle Ford
14 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet
15 Carl Edwards Ford
16 Clint Bowyer Toyota
17 Tony Stewart Chevrolet
18 AJ Allmendinger Chevrolet
19 Brian Vickers Toyota
20 Jamie McMurray Chevrolet
21 Aric Almirola Ford
22 Marcos Ambrose Ford
23 Juan Pablo Montoya 12 Ford
24 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford
25 Martin Truex Jr. Chevrolet
26 Michael McDowell Ford
27 Justin Allgaier Chevrolet
28 Kurt Busch Chevrolet
29 Josh Wise Chevrolet
30 Landon Cassill Chevrolet
31 Michael Annett Chevrolet
32 Cole Whitt Toyota
33 Casey Mears Chevrolet
34 Paul Menard Chevrolet
35 David Ragan Ford
36 David Gilliland Ford
37 Bobby Labonte 37 Chevrolet
38 Reed Sorenson Chevrolet
39 Travis Kvapil Ford
40 Alex Bowman Toyota
41 Ryan Truex Toyota
42 Danica Patrick Chevrolet
43 Trevor Bayne Ford

Tags: Brickyard 400 NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus