Nov 24, 2013; Phoenix, AZ, USA; Detailed view of an Indianapolis Colts helmet against the Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium. The Cardinals defeated the Colts 40-11. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Indianapolis Colts announce practice squad

A handful of players were unable to make the Indianapolis Colts’ 53-man roster for the start of the 2014-15 NFL regular season, but ten players were rewarded for their had efforts over the past few months at training camp and during the offseason with a spot on the team’s ten-man roster.

The team announced the official signings of  offensive tackle Tyler Hoover, inside linebacker Andrew Jackson, wide receiver Ryan Lankford, wide receiver Josh Lenz, safety Dewey McDonald, defensive tackle Nnamdi Obukwelu, cornerback Sheldon Price, tight end Erik Swoope and  guard Josh Walker.

Indianapolis also announced that they have agreed to sign quarterback Jeff Matthews to finalize their practice squad roster.

Jackson was a member of the Colts’ 2014 draft class after being selected in the sixth-round out of Western Kentucky.

For more news on the NFL and Indianapolis Colts, be sure to check out our news and rumors page right here on

Tags: Indianapolis Colts

comments powered by Disqus