Lil Wayne drops Free Weezy Album, listen and stream entire album


Lil Wayne finally dropped the “Free Weezy Album,” the answer to Cash Money preventing “Tha Carter V” from being released.

Hip hop fans were looking forward to Tha Carter V back in October of 2014, but a dispute between Lil Wayne and Birdman at Cash Money shelved the album. Lil Wayne has since launched an assault on his mentor.

Lil Wayne reached a deal with Tidal to drop a 15-track album on the streaming service title Free Weezy Album. Maybe not so coincidentally Lil Wayne elected till Independence Day to drop the album as he seeks independence from Cash Money.

It might not be more evident then in the second song title “He’s Dead,” when Lil Wayne raps “Rest in peace to the Cash Money Weezy, gone but not forgotten.”

The album features a few notable features, primarily from his Young Money label mate Cory Gunz, as well as Wiz Khalifa and Jeezy.

Here is the track list:

  1. Glory (5:06)
  2. He’s Dead (4:31)
  3. I Feel Good (3:11)
  4. My Heart Races On (Feat. Jake Troth) (3:49)
  5. London Roads (3:55)
  6. I’m That Nigga (Feat. HoodyBaby) (3:44)
  7. Psycho (4:05)
  8. Murda (Feat. Cory Gunz, Capo & Junior Reid) (3:49)
  9. Thinking Bout You (4:04)
  10. Without You (Feat. Bibi Bourelly) (4:16)
  11. Post Bail Ballin’ (3:55)
  12. Pull Up (Feat. Euro) (4:15)
  13. Living Right (Feat. Wiz Khalifa) (5:02)
  14. White Girl (Feat. Jeezy) (4:44)
  15. Pick Up Your Heart (6:10)

“I honestly gotta say that this #FWA album is my best work yet! I won’t let u down as a fan,” Weezy tweeted in April. “Dis sh!t is a beast! Ok let me get bak 2da booth.”

Listen to the album below and decide for yourself if Weezy was right.

H/T Leak Jones

More from Entertainment