British Open Sunday tee times, pairings for final round at St. Andrews

Sunday at the British Open is set to be a classic with Rory McIlroy and Viktor Hovland out in front and we have the tee times now for the final round.

The past two days at the British Open have been phenomenal to watch for fans with scoring coming in bunches but, just as much, players having to deal with the test of St. Andrews at The Open Championship. Now we’re 54 holes down and Rory McIlroy and Viktor Hovland, the penultimate pairing for the third round, have separated themselves.

Sitting at 16-under for the tournament after each player shot a 66 on Saturday at The Open, McIlroy and Hovland are tied atop the leaderboard with a four-shot cushion on Cameron Smith and Cameron Young, who were in the final pairing on Saturday but struggled to keep their rounds going at any point.

So now we’re set up for a fantastic British Open Sunday and we’ve got the tee times you need to know when to show up and tune in to see who takes home the Claret Jug.

Note: All times listed are EST.

British Open Sunday tee times for final round

  • 2:20 a.m. – Sam Bairstow (a)
  • 2:30 a.m. – Jamie Rutherford, Wyndham Clark
  • 2:40 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, David Law
  • 2:50 a.m. – Sam Burns, Sungjae Im
  • 3:00 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Adri Arnaus
  • 3:10 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Laurie Canter
  • 3:25 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Joaquin Niemann
  • 3:35 a.m. – Aaron Jarvis (a), Jordan Smith
  • 3:45 a.m. – Barclay Brown (a), Danny Willett
  • 3:55 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Robert Dinwiddie
  • 4:05 a.m. – Lars Van Meijel, Yuto Katsuragawa
  • 4:15 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Jason Kokrak
  • 4:30 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Marcus Armitage
  • 4:40 a.m. – Paul Casey, Jason Scrivener
  • 4:50 a.m. – Justin De Los Santos, Tony Finau
  • 5:00 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Thriston Lawrence
  • 5:10 a.m. – Sergio Garcia, Corey Conners
  • 5:20 a.m. – Adrian Meronk, John Parry
  • 5:40 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Talor Gooch
  • 5:50 a.m. – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Abraham Ancer
  • 6:00 a.m. – David Carey, Lee Westwood
  • 6:10 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Joo-Hyung Kim
  • 6:20 a.m. – Brad Kennedy, Filippo Celli (a)
  • 6:30 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Chris Kirk
  • 6:45 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Richard Mansell
  • 6:55 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Min Woo Lee
  • 7:05 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Xander Schauffele
  • 7:15 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Victor Perez
  • 7:25 a.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Will Zalatoris
  • 7:35 a.m. – Ian Pouter, Anthony Quayle
  • 7:55 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Aaron Wise
  • 8:05 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Russell Henley
  • 8:15 a.m. – Byrson DeChambeau, Fracesco Molinari
  • 8:25 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Tyrrell Hatton
  • 8:35 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Brian Harman
  • 8:45 a.m. – Thomas Pieters, Kevin Kisner
  • 9:00 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Jordan Spieth
  • 9:10 a.m. – Adam Scott, Matt Fitzpatrick
  • 9:20 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Dustin Johnson
  • 9:30 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Si Woo Kim
  • 9:40 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Cameron Young
  • 9:50 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Viktor Hovland

With the lead that McIlroy and Hovland have, there will be a lot of attention paid to them as it would be a shocker if the eventual Champion Golfer of the Year didn’t emerge from the final group.

Having said that, there is a lot of fun action to watch in front of them on the course. Can guys like Jon Rahm and Jordan Spieth make a big charge? Which players will struggle on Sunday? We’re set up for a classic finish at St. Andrews and you won’t want to miss it.

For more from The PGA Tour, make sure to follow FanSided and stay tuned to our golf hub for all the latest news and results.