Oct 12, 2013; University Park, PA, USA; A general view of the Big Ten logo prior to the game between the Penn State Nittany Lions and the Michigan Wolverines at Beaver Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Matthew O

Big Ten releases 2018, 2019 schedules

The Big Ten has released their 2018-2019 schedules. Each Big Ten team plays the six other teams in their division before playing 3 ‘cross-over’ games, or games against team in the other division.

The East division is made up of: Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers. The West division is made up of: Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin.

The biggest match up of these schedule has to be the Nebraska-Michigan game in 2018. It opens the season and will be the first time these two marquee programs will play since their game later this season.

You can see the 2018 schedule with dates here.

You can see the 2019 schedule with dates here.

Here are the division cross over games:

DIVISION CROSSOVERS (three per team)


East division

Indiana: Iowa, at Minnesota, Purdue (protected)
Maryland: Minnesota, at Iowa, Illinois
Michigan: Nebraska, at Northwestern, Wisconsin
Michigan State: Northwestern, Purdue, at Nebraska
Ohio State: Minnesota, at Purdue, Nebraska
Penn State: at Illinois, Iowa, Wisconsin
Rutgers: Illinois, Northwestern, at Wisconsin

West division

Illinois: Penn State, at Rutgers, at Maryland
Iowa: at Indiana, Maryland, at Penn State
Minnesota: at Maryland, at Ohio State, Indiana
Nebraska: at Michigan, at Ohio State, Michigan State
Northwestern: Michigan, at Michigan State, at Rutgers
Purdue: Ohio State, at Michigan State, at Indiana (protected)
Wisconsin: at Michigan, Rutgers, at Penn State


East division

Indiana: at Nebraska, Northwestern, at Purdue (protected)
Maryland: at Purdue, at Minnesota, Nebraska
Michigan: at Wisconsin, Iowa, at Illinois
Michigan State: at Northwestern, at Wisconsin, Illinois
Ohio State: at Nebraska, at Northwestern, Wisconsin
Penn State: Purdue, at Iowa, at Minnesota
Rutgers: at Iowa, Minnesota, at Illinois

West division

Illinois: Michigan, Rutgers, at Michigan State
Iowa: Rutgers, at Michigan, Penn State
Minnesota: at Rutgers, Maryland, Penn State
Nebraska: Ohio State, Indiana, at Maryland
Northwestern: Michigan State, Ohio State, at Indiana
Purdue: at Penn State, Maryland, Indiana (protected)
Wisconsin: Michigan, Michigan State, at Ohio State

Tags: Big 10 Big Ten Illinois Fighting Illini Indiana Hoosiers Iowa Hawkeyes Maryland Terrapins Michigan State Spartans Michigan Wolverines Minnesota Golden Gophers Nebraska Cornhuskers Northwestern Wildcats Ohio State Buckeyes Purdue Boilermakers Rutgers Scarlet Knights Wisconsin Badgers

comments powered by Disqus